IBF Youth Leadership Seminar

Latest News

Popular News

Eddie Samuels Funeral Arrangements

It is with a very heavy heart that we share some sad news about our dear friends Lee and Mary...

The State of the Race: The Liberal Perspective

NEW YORK CITY -- Transcript by the New York Foreign Press Center (NYFPC) interaction between yours truly...

Sportsmanila’s new look

Sportsmanila.net, a leading website in the Philippines, was given a new and fresh look by Qtech...

IBF Youth Leadership Seminar

SINGAPORE -- FIBA's Foundation, International Basketball Foundation (IBF) will hold the first IBF Youth Leadership Seminar in Singapore, it will be a workshop for 15 representatives from South East Asia and the Pacific region on June 22-24.

The seminar's participants will undergo an intensive leadership training, with the goal of delivering a FIBA-sanctioned U18 Mixed National 3x3 tournament in their respective countries.

Each individual will be educated on the intricacies of presiding over a FIBA-sanctioned 3X3 tourney. FIBA will fully support and fund the U18 3x3 Mixed tournament in preparation for the Youth Leaders Basketball Cup.

The national tournaments will be the official qualifiers for the Youth Leaders Basketball Cup on September 7-10, 2018 in Bali, Indonesia, and the winning teams will represent their country in the final tournament.

The seminar will be supervised by Mthoko Madonda, the former captain of the South African Basketball national team and founder of Reach Sports Management. Madonda supervised the IBF 3x3 Young Lions Cup in Antilles last year.

"We are excited to be working with IBF on the Youth Leadershup Cup again. We are looking forward to meeting 15 amazing youth leaders from South East Asia and the Pacific and providing them with leadership and Basketball for Good training," said Mthoko.

Participating countires and their selected representatives for the Youth Leadership Seminar are:
INDONESIA - Laurentius Oei
SINGAPORE - Wan Qing Chin
BRUNEI - Ruby Ang
MALAYSIA - Zhong Shin Thea
CAMBODIA - Sunleang Dy
MYANMAR - Min Zin Thun
THAILAND - Pornutcha Sawatong
VIETNAM - Lam Quach Trung
PAPUA NEW GUINEA - Anderson Hewe
PHILIPPINES - Amanda Alejandrino
GUAM - Kali Benavente
LAOS - Vontavanh Kompadith
TIMOR LESTE - Virinia Da Cruz
FIJI - Tiyana Kainamoli