Boxing

(Jan. 23, 2020) — Jose Ramirez’s WBC/WBO junior welterweight world title defense against former world champion Viktor “The Iceman” Postol — originally scheduled to be broadcast live on ESPN from Mission Hills Haikou in Hainan, China on Saturday, Feb. 1 — has been postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak in China.

Read more ...

(Jan. 23, 2020) — Former WBA super featherweight world champion Andrew “El Chango” Cancio, the working man's hero who reached the pinnacle of the sport, has signed a multi-fight promotional contract with Top Rank. Cancio, who still holds down a full-time job at Southern California Gas Company, is expected to make his Top Rank on ESPN debut in April.

Read more ...

VERONA, N.Y. (Jan. 18, 2020) — The first man to land his Sunday punch was going to win the fight. Former world champion Eleider "Storm" Alvarez returned from a nearly one-year layoff to knock out Michael "Cannon Handz" Seals with a single overhand right at the end of the seventh round Saturday evening at Turning Stone Resort Casino.

Read more ...

TODAY! Monday, January 13: Wilder vs. Fury II Press Conference
5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. PT/10:00 p.m. GMT

Unbeaten WBC Heavyweight Champion Wilder & Undefeated Lineal Heavyweight Champion Fury Battle in Highly Anticipated Rematch Saturday, February 22 in FOX Sports PPV & ESPN+ PPV
from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas

Read more ...