UAAP Season 82 Basketball Individual Awards

UAAP Season 82 Basketball Individual Awards

UAAP Season 82 Basketball Individual Awards

  •  UAAP
University of Santo Tomas has secured the top two individual plums in the UAAP Season 82 Collegiate Basketball Tournament.
Beninese student-athlete Soulemane Chabi Yo and Congolese Grace Irebu are set to win the Most Valuable Player plums in the Men's and Women's Basketball divisions, respectively.

Chabi Yo accumulated 76.0 statistical points, built on his averages of 16.9 points, 14.7 rebounds, and 1.3 assists.

He led the Growling Tigers to an 8-6 record.

On the other hand, Irebu copped her second MVP tiara after amassing a whopping 90 SPs.  She averaged 21.9 points, 15.1 rebounds, 1.7 steals, 1.5 blocks, powering the Growling Tigresses to the second seed with an 11-3 slate.

Composing the Men's Mythical Five team are Chabi Yo; the La Salle duo of Justine Baltazar (64.0 SPs) and Jamie Malonzo (63.23); University of the Philippines' Kobe Paras (62.08); and University of the East's Rey Suerte (60.93).

For the distaff's side, Irebu is joined by Adamson's Mar Prado (86), National University's Jack Animam (78.57), Far Eastern University's Clare Castro (66.64), and La Salle's Kent Pastrana (57.0).

Taking the Rookie of the Year awards are UST's Mark Nonoy (39.29) and Pastrana.

The awarding ceremony will take place on Wednesday, November 20 at 2:30 pm over at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.