Parro, Carredo top West Crame Chess Club rapid tourney

Parro, Carredo top West Crame Chess Club rapid tourney

Parro, Carredo top West Crame Chess Club rapid tourney

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Google Plus

Final Standings:

(Non-Master 1975 and below, Seven Round Swiss-system)

6.5 points---Francis Roi Parro
6.0 points---Paul Sanchez, Virgillio Alba, Joel Delfin, Manasseh Jao, Angel Tambong Jr., Mark Louie Velasco
5.5 points---Jesurie Calabia, Gilbert Taopa, Michael Renz Canonoy

(Kiddies, 1800 and below, Five Round Swiss-system)

4.5 points--Mar Aviel Carredo, Juncin Estrella, Dennis Jocel Mendoza, Charlemagne Romanillos
4.0 points---Dennis Jomari Mendoza, Genesi Jahk Andres, Joshua Baldera, Loevely Ann Geraldino
3.5 points---James Yuri Barcelon, Boyuan Chen, Juliana Baltazar, Julie Gelua, Sean Kenneth Amor

FRANCIS ROI PARRO of Makati City and Mar Aviel Carredo of Quezon City top their respective divisions in the West Crame Chess Club Non-Master 1975 and Kiddies U12 1800 and below Rapid Tournament held last Sunday, February 10, 2019 at the third floor Alphaland Southgate Mall, Near MRT Magallanes Station, Edsa, Makati City.

Parro, a habitue of Tarrasch Knight Chess Club in Guadalupe Mall finished the tournament with 6.5 points off of six wins and a draw to take the trophy home plus the top purse of P4,000 in the event supervised by West Crame Chess Club president Mauro T. Supil, vice president Ronito Taopa, secretary Dante Bajaro and treasurer Julius Munoz.

Paul Sanchez of Mandaluyong City led group of six pointers that includes Virgillio Alba of Calamba, Laguna, Joel Delfin of Pampanga, Manasseh Jao of Quezon City, Mark Louie Velasco of San Antonio, Quezon and engineer Angel Tambong Jr.

The arbiters saw in this one-day event is headed by Boyet Tindugan Tardecilla, Byron Gabretina Villar, Francis Ramos, Israel Landicho, Gabriel Tardecilla and Avelino Carredo.

Carredo, meanwhile copped the coveted winner’s trophy in the kiddies category after superior tie break points against fellow 4.5 pointers Juncin Estrella of Silang, Cavite, Dennis Jocel Mendoza of Mandaluyong City and Charlemagne Romanillos of Taytay, Rizal.-Marlon Bernardino-